The locations featured within my animation include the garden area, the garden shed interior and the forest-like environment that the landscape ends up transforming into.

garden moodboard

I have collated images of greenery and landscapes to give me an idea of an appealing design for my garden area. It will also help me to work out the composition of elements within the scene, so as not to overcomplicate the artwork.

shed moodboard-01

For the shed interior, I didn’t want it to appear as solely a storage room, but more of a small, cosy study with a somewhat rustic feel. For inspiration, I looked at some designs and interiors of modern garden sheds and log cabins.

forest moodboard-01

For the overgrown plant scene, I looked at images of forest landscapes and bamboo forests. As the landscape in my scene will be made up of overgrown stems, I feel that the bamboo will play a main part in influencing the design of the plant.