When planning and creating the soundtrack for my animation, I thought about the mood that I was trying to convey overall and what sounds would be suitable for each scene. To keep organised, I made a spotting list.

Screen Shot 2019-05-13 at 16.30.19

Due to the nature of my animation, the sounds I have are solely atmospheres and so, with the help of the temp track in my animatic, I decided on having two atmospheres.

Screen Shot 2019-05-13 at 16.27.30

I also wanted a music track for my animation and so I used the sound library in Logic Pro to make one that induces a feeling of relaxation. I wanted this type of calming yet upbeat ambience because my animation focusses on Muybridge revisiting his home town, after the eventful and intriguing journey that he embarked on, in order to wind down and reminisce.

Here is my music track:

I received some feedback from my peer about the radio tuning at the end where it seemed out of place. The way it came out was very loud in the audio file and so I decided to remove it and keep the static instead for something more subtle. Here is the finished piece