This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I went out and took photographs of the scenes that I would be using in my animation so that when it came to drawing the backgrounds, I would have a very accurate primary resource to refer to.

These particular photos are ones that I can directly reference whilst the ones below are more for if I want to look at specific detailing to certain parts of the background design.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have thought about using traditional art to illustrate and colour elements of my backgrounds in detail using the 1920 x 1080 px proportions before scanning them into the software.

For instance, I could illustrate the buildings on the other side of the railing on Clattern bridge but then use software to create the railings so that Muybridge can be placed to walk behind the railing but in front of the buildings.