Map layout ideas

For the leaflet, the shop fronts would be the hotspot markers and numbered. On the inner overlay page of the leaflet, I will list the numbers corresponding to the restaurants with their relevant information.

map styles moodboard-01

I collated a range of illustration styles of maps to inspire the design I will use. I want to create a map with high-quality art that is comfortable to look at but still able to look professional – as opposed to having a map that is optimised for efficiency.

shop front moodboard-01

These images I’ve collected reflect how I want the hotspot markers to look. I will use the photographs I’ve taken of the restaurants to create icons such as these.

food style moodboard-01

I collected these images to see how I could match the art style of the food illustrations to the style of the map.

Front cover design moodboard-01

Here, I collated a range of food brochure front page designs to inspire how I might organise the title and artwork. I will adopt these layouts to match the art style of my map to maintain a coherent design.


leaflet-cover-ideas.jpg

I drew some thumbnail drawings for the front cover of my leaflet. I used the idea of the Thames and used water waves in most of my designs.