My design idea for the interactive map is to have the hotspots marked with an illustration of the restaurant shop front and when you select it, the information is accompanied by a dish from the restaurant.

141516

I’ve thought about implementing animation into my interactive map, taking inspiration from these GIFs. The idea would be to have aspects of the shop fronts animated and also, subtle details such as steam trails animated on the food illustration that accompanies the information whenever you click on a hotspot.

app & kiosk moodboard-01

Here, I have collated examples of maps that are in app and kiosk form to give me an idea of the layout and functions I might need to use.

App & Kiosk

The website version of the interactive map will have a transferrable layout for the kiosk and app version. The map will be the same as shown in the leaflet except the hotspot markers will be clickable and open an information popup for the restaurant.

Information Popup

The popup box will feature the restaurant name, the address and telephone number as well as an animated dish from that cuisine/restaurant.