Here is my completed 3D animation ‘Erased’ with sound.

I feel that my final product came out nicely. For me, the stand out feature of my animation is the utilization of camera angles as it matches the hyperactive nature of the eraser and gives the animation an upbeat feel. I found that the animation process using Maya was straight forward and, after creating my own scene from scratch with downloaded assets, the modelling was basic enough so that I could focus mainly on the aspects of animation. I worked towards making a good quality piece of work by making sure to use secondary action to support the primary action, primary video examples and varying my camera angles to enable an engaging experience.

 

After learning how to render with basic Arnold lights, I rendered an Arnold version by applying a Sky Shader light to the environment in the render settings.

Arnold lights are photo-realistic and so are higher quality than the Maya software lights. A notable difference between the two renders is how the Arnold lights are able to render soft shadows with decay.